Mythopoetica
Mythopoetica
Pretzels and Pressure Points
0:00
-14:01

Pretzels and Pressure Points

How amazing is it to be in our bodies? Sure, there can be pain. Even if we are working through some of that, just rubbing your face against your arm while you’re in a twist pose can be almost erotic. In a way, this post is about gratitude, although I never say that in this audio. What I did mention and promised to have a link to was Mark’s work. Here you go --  Beyond Bodywork :) And enjoy this transmission. I hope it leads to an appreciation of your body, in some form, today.

Mythopoetica is a reader-supported media. To receive new posts and support this work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Side note: I am using AI to create images. I held out for a long time. We can talk about that all later. For now I make mention of this because after working with human artists for many years, I know their pain in drawing hands and I find it interesting that AI, too, has a hard time figuring that out. Sometimes there are fingers missing or sometimes there are 6 ;)

Thank you for reading Mythopoetica. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

0 Comments
Mythopoetica
Mythopoetica
Apoptosis or Apotheosis? Thoughts Inside the Creatrix - musings of a tantrika and a fictional Shero raver.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
JIVANA